I honestly think there is something in the water in Moonlight Falls, for it was not long after arriving there that all of the kids seemed to be growing up.
Picture
As Loki tended to her crop of children I put some much needed work into the clearly neglected garden.

Well, it's not like any of the plants are as important as my cow plants.

Maybe not to you.

Or anyone.


Picture
Loki was so wrapped up in skilling up her triplets that I had to take over caring for Timmy and Katty.

Oh stop complaining.  And why are you always in a swimsuit?  We didn’t have a pool at that house.

I may or may not have enjoyed your hot tub every now and again.

Ha-ha you wouldn’t if you knew what happened in there.

I think the hot water kills the germs.

Sure it does.

EWw!

Picture
Gross thoughts aside, soon it was time for the triplets to grow up.

I think that might be why it seemed like there were so many birthdays.

Huh?

Because three kids aged up at exactly the same time.

Four.

Four?

Yes….don’t you remember…oh this is why I talk about the birthdays more than you!

Must be that fairy brain.  Always remembers the cake.

Shut it, I am made to have high blood sugar.

Sure.

Anyway, first was Elvira.

Picture
You think.

I know….

Do you?

Yes..?


Picture



I know she was lucky enough to age up in time to have her first transformation.

Yes, so lucky.


Picture



The dining table was not so lucky.

Stupid werewolf curse.

Anyway…


Picture




We then celebrated Reinhold’s birthday.


Picture


What a little nerd!

That’s your son.

Okay….your point?

I..you..Never mind.


Picture



Closing the cake door for the day was Kali.

The blonde bombshell?

Sure…


Picture



Interesting little girl, that’s for sure. 


Picture
Somewhere in the middle of all the cake Katty out grew her childish ways and became a mood-swinging teen.

I still think she turned out pretty well.

I think a lot of your kids did.

Thank you.

You took that as a compliment on you didn’t you.

Wouldn’t dare take it any other way.

Figures.

Picture





A day or so later and still 2 cakes in the fridge, it was Timmy’s birthday. 


Picture
Hello toddler Timmy!

As we sat to eat cake…

Again!

Yes, again, I let Loki in on a little community gossip.
“You know rumor around town is that you and this old houses inhabitant are not so different.” I looked at her sternly.  I knew coming back so soon was a mistake.
“Oh? How so?” Loki asked with a smirk.
“Well something about lots of kids, creepy plants, winking at the husbands of your neighbors, and oh yeah how quickly you got this house even though it was never on the market.” I whirled my fork around above my head to point to the house.
“Nothing about the same fairy roommate huh?” She raised an eyebrow.
“Well there was, but I smushed it saying the old inhabitant was letting us barrow the house for a little while since she was my friend that made since.”  I smiled at my own cleverness.
“So what now?” Loki knew the answer but she didn’t like it.  She loved this  house.
“Move.” I shrugged.
“Fine. But we are staying in Moonlight Falls.” And with that she got up to clear her plate.  I could hear here in the other room talking to that cat.

Picture




“Looks like we are up and moving again.” She cooed.





Leave a Reply.